VideoGame Community!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

[This shit is not working Saibot!]

[PS3 Adventures: The good, the bad, and the ugly]

+2
Moses
[Mr_Self_Destruct]
6 posters

Go down

[PS3 Adventures: The good, the bad, and the ugly] Empty [PS3 Adventures: The good, the bad, and the ugly]

Post by [Mr_Self_Destruct] Tue May 18, 2010 3:48 pm

[I've had my PS3 for a few weeks now. It's been great, but surprisingly enough, I have had my share of troubles mixed in with all the awesomeness. As a former tech, I thought I'd share my experiences. This is not a bashing of the PS3, but a detailed look at it's craftsmanship, and a detailed comparison at it's rival, the 360. I have used both systems extensively, and I am ready to unveil some key differences on a level you might not be familiar with. You WILL see problems I have had with the PS3, and there are quite a few of them for just 2 measly weeks of use. I am actually shocked. Anyway, ya Ready?]

THE GOOD

The PS3 has some serious options that the 360 was lacking. The ability to send your game audio through two different connections at the SAME TIME and the ability to send your audio through a different cord when using HDMI for your video is a HUGE deal for people that want to use their HD TV/monitors, but don't have any good audio ports in the TV and don't wanna use the crappy built in speakers. With the abilities the PS3 has, you can plug into an HD monitor and send your audio through a number of different possible connectors, allowing you to get sound on a 5.1 system, Stereo system or even headphones. Very nice job Sony, VERY nice job.